The 7 Chakras चक्र

Every human being has them. They are vital as well as the heart, the liver, the lungs or the skin. But only the fewest know them, because we have never seen them. We are talking about chakras. But what exactly are chakras? Surely you have heard the word in connection with yoga or qigong. Why do people always talk about "think positive", even if it's hard for you? Just by thinking and feeling, you influence every cell of your body. As a result, your body's energy field expands and your chakras are activated or blocked if you think negative thoughts and there is an imbalance in the flow of your life energy. Chakras therefore reflect your state of consciousness. So chakras are subtle, invisible energy centers in your body that are instrumental in your mental and physical balance. Your body is connected with numerous energy channels, which are flooded by the life energy (Prana or Qi).

More than 4,000 years ago, the first writings on the subject of chakra were discovered in Hinduism. Also in numerous spiritual traditions in Buddhism, Tantra, the Incas or the Indians Chakra is known under different names. Originally, the word "chakra" comes from Sanskrit and means "wheel of light". You can think of chakras as a kind of energy vortex flowing along your main energy pathways on your spine. From the bottom of your tailbone to the top of your head, chakras connect you to heaven and earth. Each chakra (rotating energy wheel) is symbolized with a different color, a different shape of the lotus flower and different meanings. In total, there are 7 main energy fields. These chakras have the task of keeping your energy points in balance. They also provide stability, security and rootedness. But there are over a hundred thousand secondary chakras in your body.

Negative vibes, thoughts, actions and bad people around you can quickly change the direction of chakra rotation and block your free energy flow. As a result, you lose energy and are more susceptible to physical and mental stress. If, on the other hand, your chakras are open and the energy wheel can turn undisturbed, you feel happy, energized, and are in a relaxed state. And in spiritual teachings, you are considered "enlightened" and experience the highest happiness when all 7 chakras are fully open and the energy can rise from the lowest root chakra (kundalini energy) to the highest crown chakra. This is also called Samadhi (highest consciousness).
Even the simplest methods such as yoga exercises, breathing exercises, meditation, mental self-reflection, affirmations and mindfulness as well as a balanced diet of your body will help you to get your energy flow rolling again!

But what role does GEMLY & Co. play with chakras? Correct, the chakras in our body have different frequencies and resonate with the frequencies of the gemstones. For each chakra there are matching gemstones that can have a positive effect and keep you in balance!

If the topic is hard for you to grasp, here I have a cool video of "Avatar", explained in a simplified way for you.

Learn about the different Chakras below:

1. Root Chakra (Muladhara - मूलाधार)

Location: At the lower end of the spine, the pelvic floor
Form: Red, 4 petal lotus flower
Gemstones: Ruby, bloodstone, hematite, black onyx, garnet
Stands for: Connection and rootedness with life, survival, stability and material security, grounding, balance, vitality, primordial confidence, willpower, stability, courage, assertiveness
Blockade: Anxiety, depression, distrust, tantrums, lack of self-confidence, lack of strength
Effect: As the lowest chakra, the root chakra connects you to the earth and gives you security and stability. It is the source of life energy, which is connected with your basic needs of life and its balance.

2. Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana - स्वाधिष्ठान)

Location: About three fingers wide below the navel
Form: Orange, 6 petal lotus flower
Gemstone: Carnelian, tiger eye, onyx, moonstone, coral
Stands for: Creativity, creative thinking and acting, joie de vivre, partnership, sexuality, sensuality, lust, abundance, joy of life
Blockade: Guilt, worry, sexual dysfunction, deficiency, sadness
Effect: The sacral chakra is the center of your primal emotions and allows you to live out your creativity, sexuality, love and lust for life.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura - मणिपूर)

Location: Above the navel - "solar plexus"
Form: Yellow, 10 petal lotus flower
Gemstone: Topaz, citrine, amber, rock crystal
Stands for: Assertiveness and willpower, self-confident appearance, balanced emotions, good gut feeling, decision-making ability, inner independence
Blockade: Emotional fluctuations, control compulsions, grief, decision-making problems, addictions
Effect: The Manipura Chakra is the center and storehouse of your life energy prana. It stands for self-development, self-confidence, intuition and assertiveness.

4. Heart Chakra
(Anahata - अनाहत)

Location: At the level of the heart in the chest
Form: Green, 12 petal lotus flower
Gemstone: Rose quartz, diamond, peridot, aventurine, jade, emerald, tourmaline
Stands for: Love, relationship, compassion, harmony, warmth of heart, reconciliation, peace, healing
Blockade: Unkindness, coldness, lack of contact, reproaches, prejudices, bitterness, quarrels, grief
Effect: The heart chakra stands for harmony, compassion and forgiveness. It gives you the ability to love, to give and accept security and to build relationships with others.

5. Throat Chakra
(Vishudda - विशुद्ध)

Location: Neck area
Form: Light blue, 16 petal lotus flower
Gemstone: Turquoise, agate, blue topaz, aquamarine
Stands for: Expressiveness, creativity, ease of learning, implementation of ideas, clear communication, language, friendliness, openness
Blockade: Shyness, lack of drive, permanent fatigue, inner restlessness, forgetfulness, lack of ideas
Effect: The throat chakra is the center of communication, inspiration, self-determination and independence. Through the throat chakra you perceive sounds and words and promote truthful and loving communication.

6. Forehead/Third Eye Chakra (Ajna - आज्ञा)

Location: As a "third eye" between the eyebrows
Form: Dark blue, 96-petaled lotus flower
Gemstone: Sapphire, tanzanite, lapis lazuli, quartz, fluorite and sodalite
Stands for: Knowledge, wisdom, insight, intuition, trust, awareness, imagination, recognition of own goals
Blockade: Overload, lack of concentration, fear of loss, overemphasis on the mind, feeling of insignificance
Effect: The forehead chakra is the control center of your mind, the seat of your intelligence and wisdom. Here your desires and goals are better understood, where on the other hand you are more mindful and aware of yourself.

7. Crown Chakra
(Sahasrara - सहस्रार)

Location: Vertex above the head
Form: Purple, 1000-petaled lotus flower
Gemstone: Amethyst, alexandrite, diamond
Stands for: Faith, spirituality, pure consciousness, connection to the divine, silence, meaning of life, perfection, peace, highest realization
Blockade: Aimlessness, despair, stress, fear of illness, sense of futility
Effect: The crown chakra unites the energies of the lower chakras and connects you with the divine, as it is the seat of spirituality, religiosity and enlightenment slightly open upwards. It gives you deep inner peace and answers the question of the meaning of life.